Women's Club Champs Crowned

Women's Club Champs Crowned

USA Rugby would like to congratulate the 2010 Emirates Airline USA Rugby WPL, DI, and DII National Champions, New York, San Diego and Albany!



In the Women's Premier League, the women of New York Rugby Club thumped Beantown in a 33-8 victory in Mesa on Sunday.


San Diego got a win in a tightly contested Division I title game as they came out on top of the Atlanta Harlequins.


Albany will take home a little piece of American rugby history as they won the first ever Division II National Title.  Albany beat Albuquerque 34-22 to become National Champs.



In the WPL consolation match, Oregon Rugby Sports Union (ORSU) fell at the hands of Keystone 34-10.  The Twin Cities Amazons downed the DC Furies 36-8.


In Division I, North Shore dropped Seattle 28-10 to claim third place in the DI competition.


Santa Monica defeated Budd Bay 37-22 and Severn River beat Miami 24-20.