National Panel Refs Named

USA Rugby is pleased to announce the appointments to the National Panel and National Focus Group for 2011-2012. Nick Ricono and Marc Nelson have been promoted to the National Panel and Terry Helmer, Jim Rogers, and Kurt Weeder have been appointed to the National Focus Group


All the 2011 National Panel referees have been retained, as have Joe Androvich and Brian Zapp on the National Focus Group.


The National Panel is the elite group of USA Rugby Referees in the country as determined by the Evaluation Committee, which collectively evaluated each individual's performance throughout the year.  The referees named to the National Focus Group are on the cusp of breaking into the National Panel ranks.  


USA Rugby would like to thank all members of the referee panels, the evaluators, referee coaches and management for your continued hard work and contribution to USA Rugby's Referee Development Program.


USA Rugby Referees National Panel

Davey Ardrey

Paul Bretz

Ed Gardner

Chris Henshall

Michael Kennedy

Tim Luscombe

Tom Lyons

Gareth Morgan

Marc Nelson

Aruna Ranaweera

Nick Ricono

Dana Teagarden


USA Rugby Referees National Focus Group

Joe Androvich

Terry Helmer

Jim Rogers

Kurt Weeder

Brian Zapp