HSAAs fall to Wales U16s

CROWTHORNE, U.K. - The USA Rugby Boy's High School All-Americans fell 13-33 to Wales Under-16s today in the Wellington College Festival in Crowthorne, U.K.  A tough loss against a traditional rugby nation such as Wales will give the aspiring American internationals a realistic view of where they stand on the world stage.  They can compete with the best and will use the tournament as a chance to hone their skills.


The Wellington College Festival is a competition designed to develop young players with promise a chance to test themselves against the best.  As such, one of the conditions of participation is that each player must play at least 35 minutes over the course of tournament.


A 13-33 score line showed that the USA put up a fight and will continue to improve when they face England North on Tuesday April 10.


Boy's HSAAs Match Schedule | Wellington College Tournament | Crowthorne, U.K.

April 7 | USA HSAAs U17s v Wales U16s (10 a.m. Mountain/12 p.m. Eastern)

April 10 | USA USA HSAAs U17s v England North U16s (8 a.m. Mountain/10 a.m. Eastern)

April 13 | USA USA HSAAs U17s v Belgium U17s (5 a.m. Mountain/7 a.m. Eastern)