Pools announced for Men’s Division II fall championships

BOULDER, Colo. – USA Rugby announced today the match-ups for the 2013 USA Rugby Men’s Division II College National Championship Round of 16, set for Nov. 23-24 in three locations.

Salisbury University and St. Louis University will host the Northeast and West Regionals, respectively, while James Madison University will host the Mid-Atlantic and South Regionals.

One school from each Regional will qualify for the National Championship at Furman University Dec. 7-8.

Salisbury will take on Bryant at home with Coast Guard and Niagara in the second match-up in Salisbury, Md.

Minnesota-Duluth will have to get past University of Louisiana-Lafayette in St. Louis, Mo., in order to reach the National Championship in Greenville, S.C. The hometown Billikens will play Colorado College in the other West match-up.

James Madison University will host eight teams this weekend, but will only have to play two to gain access to the National Championship. The Dukes will face Vassar in one Mid-Atlantic match-up, with Kent State and Illinois State in the other.

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater will meet Notre Dame in Harrisonburg, Va., for the South Regional. The winner will battle the victor of the other South Regional – University of North Carolina-Wilmington or Towson.

View the 2013 USA Rugby Men’s Division II College National Championship Round of 16 Information Packet

*All times local*
Northeast Regional | Salisbury University
SalisburyBryant12:00 P.M.
Coast GuardNiagara2:00 P.M.
Mid-Atlantic Regional | James Madison University
James MadisonVassar1:30 P.M.
Kent StateIllinois State3:15 P.M.
South Regional | James Madison University
UW-WhitewaterNotre Dame College11:45 A.M.
UNC-WilmingtonTowson10:00 A.M.
West Regional | St. Louis University
MN-DuluthUL Lafayette2:00 P.M.
St. LouisColorado College12:00 P.M.