AIG MCAAs to finish 2014 tour against Ontario Blues

CANTON, Mass. – The starting XV for the USA Rugby AIG Men’s Collegiate All-Americans’ final match of their 2014 Summer Tour has been announced.

Madison Hughes starts at full back and will captain the side for a third consecutive match. The MCAAs defeated Cambridge University twice in the past week at Dartmouth College and Pine Banks Park.

Try-scorers Paris Hollis, Kingsley McGowan, Mike Lawrenson, Vili Toluta’u, and Shaun Potgieter are also in the first XV, while Niku Kruger returns to the roster at scrum half.

Along with Kruger, the other changes to the team are Angus MacLellan at hooker, Mike Gierlach at lock, and Saint Mary’s College’s Garrett Brewer and Cooper Maloney on the wings.

Ontario Blues have won all three of their matches during their 2014 season, including a 34-22 victory against New York Athletic Club.

Kickoff from the Irish Cultural Center is scheduled for 2:30 P.M. ET. Follow @aarugby on Twitter for updates from the team.

Support the MCAAs for a chance to win a match-day experience with the team with team kit.

AIG Men's Collegiate All-Americans | v Ontario Blues
1. Ryan Pratt (Saint Mary's College)
2. Peter Malcolm (Wheeling Jesuit University)
3. Angus MacLellan (Davenport University)
4. Mike Gierlach (Lindenwood University)
5. Mike Lawrenson (Kutztown University)
6. Alladin Schirmer (Central Washington University)
7. Vili Toluta'u (Central Washington University)
8. Shaun Potgieter (Arkansas State University)
9. Niku Kruger (Kutztown University)
10. Kaleikaumaka Konrad (San Diego State University)
11. Garrett Brewer (Saint Mary's College)
12. James Poli (Lindenwood University)
13. Kingsley McGowan (Saint Mary's College)
14. Cooper Maloney (Saint Mary's College)
15. Madison Hughes (C) (Dartmouth College)

AIG Men's Collegiate All-Americans | Reserves
Tino Paophavihanh (Bellevue College)
Paris Hollis (Life University)
Dino Waldren (Saint Mary's College)
Stephen Karas (Colorado State University)
Jace Jackson (University of Denver)
Ryan Blythe (West Virginia University)
Kyle Peterson (Saint Mary's College)
Tonata Lauti (University of Utah)
Sam Sirell (University of California - Los Angeles)
Chris Turori (Palomar College)
Lucas Baistrocchi (University of Florida)
Dom DeFalco (Pennsylvania State University)
Christian Adams (American International College)

Not available due to injury:
Benjamin Landry (University of Wisconsin - Whitewater)
Connor Cook (Arkansas State University)
Harry Higgins (Arkansas State University)
Jonny Linehan (Brigham Young University)
Sebastian Sharpe (University of California - Los Angeles)

Ontario Blues | Starting XV
1. Jacob Rumball (Balmy Beach)
2. Sawyer Herron (Oakville Crusaders)
3. Tom Dolezel (London St. George’s)
4. Scott Dunham (Balmy Beach)
5. Haddon Murray (Balmy Beach)
6. Lucas Rumball (Balmy Beach)
7. Alistair Clark (Bay Street RFC)
8. Tim Richardson (Toronto Scottish)
9. Andrew Ferguson (Oakville Crusaders)
10. Shawn Windsor (Stoney Creek)
11. Rich Lebel (Waterloo County)
12. Derek Daypuck (London St. George’s), Captain
13. Dan Moor (Balmy Beach)
14. Jake Webster (Lindsay RFC)
15. Dan Mathie (Oakville Crusaders)

Ontario Blues | Reserves
16. JT Rowbotham (Lindsay RFC)
17. Rob Brouwer (Lindsay RFC)
18. Hank McQueen (Balmy Beach)
19. Seb Pearson (London St. George’s)
20. Pat Richardson (Toronto Scottish)
21. Dave Worsley (Markham Irish)
22. Matt Alexander (Oshawa Vikings)
23. Josh Campbell (London St. George’s)

AIG Men's Collegiate All-Americans | Summer Tour
v Ontario Blues - Irish Cultural Center - Saturday, June 28 - 2:30 P.M. ET