Sixteen teams to compete in the Women’s DII Fall Regional Semifinals

BOULDER, Colo. – The current field of 16 in the USA Rugby Women’s Division II College Fall Championship bracket will be narrowed to four teams after the Nov. 15-16 Regional Playoff rounds.

Last weekend’s Round of 32 witnessed 16 teams inch closer to the Dec. 6-7 Fall Championship weekend and advance to this weekend’s Regional Semifinals and Final. The campuses of Dartmouth College, Notre Dame College, University of Northern Iowa, and Vassar College will be accommodating a regional grouping of four teams from both the DI and DII fields with both tournaments being hosted by ACRA.

Midwest Region – Notre Dame College
Notre Dame vs. Davenport
Cincinnati vs. Ithaca

Mid-Atlantic Region – Vassar College
Kutztown vs. Stonehill
Vermont vs. Vassar

West Region – University of Northern Iowa
Winona vs. Arkansas
Utah Valley vs. Minnesota-Mankato

Northeast Region – Dartmouth
Bowdoin vs. Rutgers
Marist vs. Bloomsburg

The USA Rugby Women’s DI and DII Fall Championships will be played at the Indian Trails Sports Complex in Palm Coast, Fla., Dec. 6-7. One winning team will emerge from both DI and DII as the Women’s College Fall Champion and play the respective Spring Champion for a USA Rugby College National Championship May 9.

The bracket for the 2014 USA Rugby Women’s Division II Fall Championship can be found on the College Resources page.