ESPN set to broadcast inaugural Americas Rugby Championship live and with replays

ESPN set to broadcast inaugural Americas Rugby Championship live and replays As part of a new agreement with USA Rugby, ESPN will kick off coverage of the Inaugural Americas Rugby Championship this week, starting with the USA Rugby Eagles' Saturday, February 6 match against Argentina.

The competition will feature six of North and South America's top-ranked international rugby union teams: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, the United States, and Uruguay. All of the Eagles' matches will be aired LIVE on ESPN3 (WatchESPN.com), with replays for select matches on ESPN2 the following day. USA Rugby Eagles fans must have an affiliated internet or video subscription for access to ESPN's live multi-screen sports network.

To watch the games, fans can access the network online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app or stream of televisions through Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 or Xbox One.

Please see the below schedule for broadcast details, or click here.

ESPN3 Live Matches:

  • Saturday, February 6 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT: USA v. Argentina
  • Saturday, February 13 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: USA v. Canada
  • Saturday, February 20 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT: USA v. Chile
  • Saturday, February 27 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT: USA v. Brazil
  • Saturday, March 5 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT: USA v. Uruguay

ESPN2 Re-plays:

  • Sunday, February 7 at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: USA v. Argentina
  • Sunday, February 14 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: USA v. Canada
  • Sunday, February 21 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 pm PT: USA v. Chile
  • Sunday, February 28 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: USA v. Brazil