Wayne State College Crowned 2019 NSCRO Women’s 7s National Champion

Wayne State secured the double after winning the 15s Championship in the Fall.

West Chester, PA- This weekend the 2019 NSCRO Women’s 7s National Championship was held at Founders Field in Cheswick, PA.

Wayne State College from Nebraska took home the Championship trophy after defeating the University of Rochester 31-7. Endicott College edged out Simpson College by a score of 12-10 to decide the third-place finisher. 

Kennedy Jones of Wayne State was named MVP. 

The following players were named to the All-Tournament Team:

Kennedy Jones Wayne State College
Brooke HoesingWayne State College
Emily GreyUniversity of Rochester
Anna HerrmannSimpson College
Sydni CarpenterUniversity of Findlay
Nicole McCardle Endicott College
Emily ScionSt. Bonaventure University

The final placings were as follows:

Match Winner ScoreLoser
ChampionshipWayne State College31-7Rochester
3rd PlaceEndicott College12-10Simpson College
5th PlaceEckerd College14-12Colgate University
7th PlaceLee University10-0York College of Pennsylvania
9th PlaceMiraCosta Community College27-12St. Bonaventure University
11th PlaceUniversity of Findlay 17-12Angelo State University
13th PlaceMiddlebury College10-7Colorado College
15th PlaceSwarthmore College 17-5California University of Pennsylvania

Games were played on two fields concurrently and all matches on Field 1 were live-streamed on NSCRO’s Women’s YouTube Channel where replays of all the matches are available.