Coaching Level 200 – Introduction

Nominations Committee

Frank Merrill (Chair)
Christy Ringgenberg
Pete Seccia
Marni Vath
Francois Viljoen
Tom Wacker

The Nominating Committee shall consist of at least three (3) and no more than (5) members, including at least one Director and one Qualified Athlete. The Chairman of the Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the Congress for a term of two (2) years. The other members of the Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the Board for terms of two (2) years. Paid employees of the Corporation are prohibited from serving on the Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee shall be responsible for the recruitment and nomination of the At-Large Directors. Pursuant to its nominating duties as set for in section 5.4 of the USA Rugby Bylaws, at least forty-five (45) days prior to the Annual Congress or other meeting of the Congress called for the purpose of electing Directors, the Nominating Committee shall nominate one person for each vacant or expiring At-Large Director position. The Nominating Committee shall cause to be prepared and distributed appropriate ballots for all elections of At-Large Directors, which ballots shall provide sufficient information about each candidate to enable Congress to make informed decisions.