For the first time in three years, No. 1 New Zealand, No. 2 England, No. 3 Canada. No. 4 France and No. 5 USA all face-off in the 2019 Women’s Rugby Super Series hosted June 28 – July 14.  This massive event will bring 10 international test matches to a growing population of rugby fans in Southern California with competition spanning five rounds and two venues across the greater San Diego area.

Rounds 1-4 will take place at the Elite Athlete Training Center in Chula Vista, CA — official training grounds of USA Rugby’s Women’s and Men’s Olympic teams — with the final round at Torero Stadium, home to San Diego Legion of Major League Rugby. The competition is played in a round robin format with each team using one competition date as a bye.


All games may be streamed LIVE on FloRugby exclusively in the USA.

*Times reflect PST

Early Round Day One | Friday, June 28

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • England vs USA | 1PM
  • Canada vs New Zealand | 4PM
  • France | BYE

Early Round Day Two | Tuesday, July 2

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • France vs Canada | 2:15PM
  • New Zealand vs USA | 5:15PM
  • England | BYE

Early Round Day Three | Saturday, July 6

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • France vs New Zealand | 2:15PM
  • Canada vs England | 5:15PM
  • USA | BYE

Early Round Day Four | Wednesday, July 10

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • England vs France | 2:15PM
  • Canada vs USA | 5:15PM
  • New Zealand | BYE

Final Round | Sunday, July 14

Torero Stadium
  • New Zealand vs England | 1PM
  • France vs USA | 4PM
  • Canada | BYE


Women’s Super Series Tournament Pass

All-in-one access to every match, including premier seating for the final round at Torero Stadium


Final Round Tickets

Premier and bleacher seating available for the Final Round match-ups at Torero Stadium


Early Round Day Pass

Day Pass for match days 1-4 at the Elite Athlete Training Center – each pass includes access to two international matches.


Watch the Super Series Live on FloRugby 

Apply for a Media Credential 


The Women’s Rugby Super Series is an international competition which features the world’s top-ranked national rugby teams in the 15-a-side version of the sport. Held in a round-robin format, the tournament was first introduced in 2015 in Canada where New Zealand claimed the inaugural title and England came runners-up. For the first time since its inception, the Women’s Super Series will increase from four to five participating teams in 2019 with the last iteration held in 2016 in the USA. The competition aims to provide players with highly competitive test matches to boost playing time and increase exposure for women’s rugby in the world. Matches contested in the Women’s Rugby Super Series count towards world rankings.

Reigning Champions: Canada


  • Win – 4 points
  • Draw – 2 points
  • Loss – 0 points
  • Bonus
    • Scoring 4 tries – 1 point
    • Losing by less than 7 – 1 point