2019 Women’s Rugby Super Series

The world’s Top 5 women’s national teams are coming to San Diego.

For the first time in three years, No. 1 New Zealand, No. 2 England, No. 3 Canada. No. 4 France and No. 5 USA all face-off in the 2019 Women’s Rugby Super Series hosted June 28 – July 14.  This massive event will bring 10 international test matches to a growing population of rugby fans in Southern California with competition spanning five rounds and two venues across the greater San Diego area. 

Rounds 1-4 will take place at the U.S. Olympic Training Site in Chula Vista, CA — official training grounds of USA Rugby’s Women’s and Men’s Olympic teams — with the final round at Torero Stadium, home to San Diego Legion of Major League Rugby. The competition is played in a round robin format with each team using one competition date as a bye. 

Ticket information will be available in the coming weeks. 

Sign Up for Presale Ticket List 

Watch the Super Series Live on FloRugby 

Apply for a Media Credential 


*Kickoff times will be updated in the coming weeks 
All games may be streamed LIVE on FloRugby exclusively in the USA 

Friday, June 28

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • Canada vs New Zealand
  • England vs USA
  • France on bye

Tuesday, July 2

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • France vs Canada
  • New Zealand vs USA
  • England on bye

Saturday, July 6

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • France vs New Zealand
  • Canada vs England
  • USA on bye

Wednesday, July 10

Chula Vista Elite Athlete Training Center
  • England vs France
  • Canada vs USA
  • New Zealand on bye

Sunday, July 14

University of San Diego’s Torero Stadium
  • France vs USA
  • New Zealand vs England
  • Canada on bye


Ticket information will be updated soon, click here to sign up for the presale ticket list. 


The Women’s Rugby Super Series is an international competition which features the world’s top-ranked national rugby teams in the 15-a-side version of the sport. Held in a round-robin format, the tournament was first introduced in 2015 in Canada where New Zealand claimed the inaugural title and England came runners-up. For the first time since its inception, the Women’s Super Series will increase from four to five participating teams in 2019 with the last iteration held in 2016 in the USA. The competition aims to provide players with highly competitive test matches to boost playing time and increase exposure for women’s rugby in the world. Matches contested in the Women’s Rugby Super Series count towards world rankings.

Reigning Champions:  Canada 


Win – 4 points
Draw – 2 points
Loss – 0 points

Scoring 4 tries – 1 point
Losing by less than 7 – 1 point